Airthings View Plus
The Airthings View Plus (model 2960) is a battery-powered, Wi-Fi connected monitor that tracks radon alongside PM2.5 particles, carbon dioxide, VOCs, humidity,…
The Airthings View Plus (model 2960) is a battery-powered, Wi-Fi connected monitor that tracks radon alongside PM2.5 particles, carbon dioxide, VOCs, humidity, temperature and air pressure. It is aimed at households that want one device covering radon and everyday air quality, with live data and alerts on a phone. What sets it apart is breadth: among the radon detectors in its comparison group, it is the only one that also measures fine particles and CO2, shown on a customizable e-ink screen.
Specifications
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Measures | Radon, PM2.5, CO2, VOCs, humidity, temperature, air pressure |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi; Airthings app, internet access and a free account required |
| Display | Customizable e-ink screen |
| Power | Battery-powered for cable-free placement; battery type not stated in listing |
| Operating range | 39 to 104°F |
| Size / weight | About 6.7 x 3.5 x 1.2 in; 0.36 lb |
| Extras | App notifications, trend history, local pollen forecast |
| Model / warranty | 2960; extended 5-year warranty with free registration within 30 days |
Airthings View Plus 2960 — radon plus PM2.5, CO2, VOC, humidity, temp and pressure; Wi-Fi app alerts, e-ink, battery, 5-yr warranty with registration
How It Compares
The Only Radon Monitor on This Shelf That Also Tracks PM2.5 and CO2
The similar-products shelf returned 19 listings, but nine are unrelated (viewers, software, books, a security camera and a projector adapter). That leaves 10 radon detectors, and none of them lists particle or carbon dioxide sensing. The closest are the Airthings Wave Radon, which adds humidity and temperature, and several AEGTEST and X-Sense units that add temperature or humidity. The View Plus is the only one covering the wider indoor-air picture.
Connectivity is the other divider. Only one of the 10 — the X-Sense XR0A-iR — also lists Wi-Fi with app notifications; the Wave Radon and Corentium Home 2 use Bluetooth, and the Corentium Home 2 listing says pairing with a hub or a View series monitor unlocks remote monitoring. That suggests the View Plus can relay for other Airthings units, though its own listing does not say so. Four AEGTEST listings and the X-Sense XR0B-SR describe audible alarms; the View Plus listing relies on app notifications instead.
The listing does not state battery type or life, radon accuracy, time to first radon reading or whether it works offline. It does say the app and internet are required for the monitor to function, which is a real limitation in a cabin or a home with weak Wi-Fi.
Who It’s For — and Who Should Skip It
It suits households already thinking about wildfire smoke, stuffy bedrooms or cooking fumes as well as radon — a common mix along the Front Range. A single device on the main living level covers all of it, with alerts while away.
Skip it if radon is the only concern; a radon-only detector does that job. Also skip it where Wi-Fi is unreliable, or for anyone who prefers not to create an account, since the listing makes both mandatory.
Using It at Home
For radon, the lowest lived-in level is the right spot: a basement family room or the main floor above a crawl space. For CO2 and particles, a bedroom or main living area is more telling. With one unit, put it where people spend the most time on the lowest occupied level, away from windows, vents, the kitchen and bathrooms.
- Give radon readings several weeks before drawing conclusions; long-term averages matter most.
- Expect higher radon in winter when Colorado homes are closed up.
- Use CO2 spikes as a cue to ventilate, and PM2.5 alerts during smoke events to close up and filter.
EPA’s Citizen’s Guide to Radon sets 4 pCi/L as the level for fixing a home. If the long-term radon average reaches that, or you are buying or selling, contact us for a professional test.
Pros
- Radon plus PM2.5, CO2 and VOCs in one unit
- Wi-Fi alerts and history from anywhere
- Battery power allows placement without an outlet
- Registration unlocks a 5-year warranty
Cons
- App, internet and account required to function
- Battery type and life not stated
- More device than a radon-only buyer needs
Related Guides
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product details come from the current Amazon listing; we have not lab-tested this unit, and prices and availability change.
$329.99 as of Oct 24, 2026 1:15 pm GMT+0000
Prices change often — check the live price on Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.



